Let Me Introduce Myself…

I told you I was a procrastinator…oh wait…just a second, text coming in…ok, maybe easily distracted too.  Some moron trying to get me to confirm my identity to my Facebook account over a text!  Seriously??  I’m not stupid!… move along <insert your choice word here>!

Anyway, I thought I would take a moment to introduce myself.  As you might have guessed, I am a working mother and wife.  My life is often times CRAZY with MY work schedule, my husband’s work schedule, and the Lil Lady’s work…oh wait…she is in school.  She doesn’t work yet…but if I blink, life may fast forward on me and it’s possible I may find that she does.  I mean look at the month of April…it’s the 22nd already!!!  Where did it go??

I think I can hear some of you nodding your heads in agreement.  Am I right?

My husband and I have been married almost fifteen years.  I guess it would be fair to say we aren’t each other’s firsts. We both had at least one practice run before we met.  We are happily married as we try to figure out this “adulting” thing and being parents to our lovely nine year old and 2 year old chihuahua. It’s a challenge but I think we’ve got this!

For the time being, the Lil Lady attends public school, but we have decided to start homeschooling in the fall.

Yes!!! Another schedule change I need to figure out and work around but in the end we feel it is for the best!

Our lives are filled with constant activity that we adjust to at a moments notice.  Changing work schedules, school schedules, Lil Lady’s extracurricular  activities such as swim, art, Bowka class, talent show practice, and student council meetings…

<GASP>

Let’s not forget about family drama with aging parents, family squabbles, birthdays, anniversaries,  and holidays…OH MY!

You probably see why I ramble a lot…  Well, I hope you know, you are not alone out there.  I get it…it’s tough.  I hope you enjoy and are entertained by my ramblings.  I can certainly say I can giggle about some of them NOW, may not of at the time, and hope you can relate to some of my stories and find humor in your own life.

I’m always having to remind myself to slow down, relax, and breathe.  Don’t forget to take a break every now and then too… We all deserve it!

3 thoughts on “Let Me Introduce Myself…

Leave a Reply

